Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-15-2012, 04:45 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: norwegianwife
Stats: 195/169/160
WOE: JUDDD
SHOCKED by my blood sugar! Could JUDDD cure diabetes???

Hey everyone.
I started Judding about 4-6 weeks ago and have had great results. Am down about 7 pounds and my DD's average about 800 calories and my UD's average around 1800-2000. I've yet to do a week 'correctly', meaning, my weekends often turn into an UD and a MD, followed by another UD, but my results are fine for me and moving in the right direction, so I'm not too concerned.

I am also a type 2 diabetic. I am an old pro, diagnosed over 5 years ago and have tried everything to 'reverse' my diabetes. You can read about my journey here where I write a column for DLife. If you are interested google Kathryn Foss Bio Dlife.

All that too say, I thought I had seen EVERYTHING.

Now, that has changed.

I am too the point where I don't test my blood sugar that often. I know what foods work for me and which ones don't. I generally eat pretty low carb and only test when I eat something that is carb intensive.

Yesterday was an UD for me. I made fettuccine alfredo. I had at least 2 cups of egg noodles. Typically, this translates into a diabetic nightmare for me and I usually will pop a couple of mettformin to counteract the high glucose.

So, as usual after eating a high carb meal, I tested my blood at 2 hours after eating and usually, it would be around 180 (10.0 mmol). Well, my monitor said 135! I thought, surely that is wrong and tested again. Same result. 135 is in the normal range, high end, but still.

then this morning I tested my fasting blood sugar which normally sits between 125-135. Today it was 100!!!! Again, high end of NORMAL!