Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   JUDDD (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/juddd/)
-   -   Week one under my belt! Results and Review! (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/juddd/758882-week-one-under-my-belt-results-review.html)

norwegianwife 02-21-2012 12:35 AM

Week one under my belt! Results and Review!
 
Greetings from Norway!
First, a big thank you to everyone on this board. A friendlier, more supportive bunch cannot be found, of that I am sure! I've poured through the threads and have been so encouraged this week. You guys are awesome!

So, here is my first week:
2/14- DD- 175.6
2/15- UD- 173.0
2/16- DD- 174.6
2/17- UD- 172.4
2/18- DD- 173.6
2/19- UD- 173.0
2/20- DD- 173.6
2/21- UD- 171.0

Total week one LOSS- 4.6 pounds!!
Week one total inches lost- 5 inches!

I am thrilled with the results!

A few observations:
1. My Down Days average between 700-900 calories. Dr. Johnson recommends 370 at the low end for me, but that's not going to happen. I will continue to try and lower my calories on DD's, but for now, this is working and I am happy.

2. I need to plan better on UD's. I get to 6pm and I am about 600-800 calories SHORT of my goal and end up eating nachos or icecream. So, this week, I am planning better and incorporating good fats throughout the day, like avocados, coconut milk, coconut oil, ect.

3. Listen, listen, listen to my body. Learning that noone knows me better than internal ME. lol.

4. I have had redwine on every one of my UD's and on one DD. Just had it in the house, so we drank it. Won't have much this week, so will interesting to see if weight loss speeds up or if it makes any difference.

So, that is my week ONE review! Looking forward to week 2 and getting out of the 170's!! My body seems to settle in the 170's, so getting out of here will be GREAT!

Regardless, wearing a fabulous pair of size 29 Seven jeans today, looking and feeling GREAT!
I love JUDDD!!

KJ-43 02-21-2012 01:45 AM

WTG!:jumpjoy::jumpjoy::jumpjoy:

mattsmama 02-21-2012 02:42 AM

YAY!!! Those results are fantastic! Way to go:high5:

gotsomeold 02-21-2012 03:17 AM

WOW!

You are on the way!!!

dummerlynn 02-21-2012 03:50 AM

I'd like to know if you are doing any exercise with your JUDDD?

norwegianwife 02-21-2012 04:58 AM

Thanks everyone!
Dummerlyn, no, I am not doing any, other than walking. We walk everywhere in Norway it seems!
But nothing out of the ordinary. I need to start doing something and as soon as the snow melts will probably start with some sprints and crossfit stuff outside!

mykidsteacher 02-21-2012 05:49 AM

That is fabulous! You are definitely on your way. So glad to see it working so well. You'll be out of the 170's in no time!

annieS 02-21-2012 08:04 AM

Congrats !
it's amazing you get such results with higher DD !

... maybe the cold weather helps ;)

Kissa 02-21-2012 09:29 AM

What a great first week, I am sure your positive attitude helps too, even though we know it is really about the calories, lol.

I have always allowed myself wine when I want, after all it contains Res....whatever it is. :)

sungoddess 02-21-2012 10:36 AM

Wow that is fantastic! I wish I could do my DD's that high! Great progress.:high5: Almost 5 pounds in one week is unreal!
It's cool to see someone on here from Norway! What's the weather like there now?

norwegianwife 02-21-2012 11:47 AM

LOL Kissa!! I know!!
Sungoddess, I don't think my losses will be this significant in coming weeks, probably alot of water in there.
I am surprised at the luck I am having with such high DD's as well, although I am still in the range that Dr. Johnson suggests for weight loss, just the TOP end.
Maybe I have a fast metabolism?
I did 2 rounds of HCG, one at 500 calories a day and one at 750...both times i was totally MISERABLE. I never got that 'full' feeling people talked about. Was starving all the time.
I just think I need more.
So, yesterday, I had my lowest DD yet, at 8.30pm I was around 570 calories, but I was just too hungry, so I had a couple of crispbreads with a laughing cow, chicken lunch meat and yellow mustard and went up to right under 700.

I will continue to try and go lower, just now, I am trying really hard to listen to my body!

the weather here is good! Got up to a balmy 35 degrees today!!!

sophiethecat 02-21-2012 06:42 PM

:jumpjoy: WTG, NW!! :jumpjoy: You're doing wonderful and I loved reading your good report! :high5: KUTGW! :hugs:

laranda 02-21-2012 07:29 PM

Congrats!!! Keep us updated on ur continuing progress!

sungoddess 02-24-2012 03:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by norwegianwife (Post 15434230)
LOL Kissa!! I know!!
Sungoddess, I don't think my losses will be this significant in coming weeks, probably alot of water in there.
I am surprised at the luck I am having with such high DD's as well, although I am still in the range that Dr. Johnson suggests for weight loss, just the TOP end.
Maybe I have a fast metabolism?
I did 2 rounds of HCG, one at 500 calories a day and one at 750...both times i was totally MISERABLE. I never got that 'full' feeling people talked about. Was starving all the time.
I just think I need more.
So, yesterday, I had my lowest DD yet, at 8.30pm I was around 570 calories, but I was just too hungry, so I had a couple of crispbreads with a laughing cow, chicken lunch meat and yellow mustard and went up to right under 700.

I will continue to try and go lower, just now, I am trying really hard to listen to my body!

the weather here is good! Got up to a balmy 35 degrees today!!!

35 brrrrrrrr......!!!!
Just wanted to mention that like you, I was always miserable on HCG. I did many rounds however and suffered through them all. Only to gain it all back...:cry::cry:

I am sure you are going to continue to do great!

Tricialy 02-24-2012 04:28 PM

You guys are inspiring me - I have been looking at JUDDD (just bought the book) after losing 65 lbs. in 5 rounds of HCG - looking for a way to maintain and lose about 5 more pounds, that I just don't want to do another round for. I wasn't miserably hungry on HCG (other than the stuff I thought I wanted to eat) - but had more head hunger, I do worry about being able to handle the DD without the HCG in my system - I think the website recommends 365 calories (about) for my DD - that seems sooo low, I was worried about 500 calories - and then I saw my 365. Good to know that some can still lose weight on a few more calories.

sazzie 02-24-2012 05:00 PM

When I was familiarizing myself with JUDDD, I started with 900 calories for my DD to experiment and to see if I could tolerate it.

Well, I did, and I, too released lbs., so I continued to lower those calories, and I will say that starting higher, then lowering them as time went on was a lot easier and I can say honestly that I never had any stress factor.

These days I can fast the entire day without a problem, although I only fast maybe once a week.

gotsomeold 02-25-2012 04:03 AM

The website says my DD calories sh/be 325. I started at 700 and reduced cals gradually while learning what/how I need to eat to feel good while losing weight. These days most of my DDs are under 400 but I know what to do if I get hungry. And - whoo ha - twenty pounds gone as of yesterday!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:54 PM.