Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2012, 09:51 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: BeeLove
Stats: 160/155/125 - 5'5"
WOE: Calorie Cycling
Start Date: January 1st, 2012
Calorie cycling vs. JUDDD

Hi all,

Total newbie here. I started off the New Year with a membership at Planet Fitness as I'm getting married April 14th and have to fit into my vintage wedding dress which is much smaller than I realized when I ordered it. lol.

I have been working out nearly 5 days a week since. I started out at 160 lbs, and I decided to simply calorie count as I've been incredibly unsuccessful with low carb diets in the past. I was eating around 1300 calories the first week, and I lost 5 lbs and have since stalled. After reading a bit about stalls, I learned that if you're working out so often (I was burning nearly 600 calories at the gym 5 days a week) you actually need to UP your calorie intake so as not to force your body into starvation mode and all that. So I started calorie cycling these past two weeks.

The scale has not budged.

My days have looked like this:
Monday - 2000
Tuesday - 1556
Wednesday - 1461
Thursday - 1379
Friday - 1896
Saturday - 1579
Sunday - 1379

It's just incredibly disheartening to bust your ass in the gym and not see any results. I wouldn't even mind 1lb a week! So I stumbled upon this board and have read the stickies about it and a few random posts from you lot.