Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2012, 06:33 AM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: kayan
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: Nov. 2000
Is it okay to switch ud and dd's?

I am a nurse who works a set schedule, 1st week a 14hr day then 10hr then 14hr, in a row, the second week 10hr, 14, 14. I have just started Judd this past week after doing LC for 10 yrs. Lost 70 lbs and kept it off for 9 yrs this past yr gained about 15-20. I don't weigh my self I go by how my clothes fit (or don't) I have already gotten back in some jeans that I could not wear. MY ? is right now, I think it would be to hard to do DD on my 14hr days and with 7 days in a week it it falls on them . Could I do 2 DD in a row and 2 up days or maybe a UP and a moderate up if needed. Do you think this would upset the system? I am a stress eater so some days at work

I do do low carb on my ud but just couldn't seem to get back into full time and then found this JUDDD forum and it sounded like something I could do. If Beep liked it then it must work. I have been a lurker for years here
kayan is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 01-14-2012, 06:58 AM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: kayan
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: Nov. 2000
Sorry, old eyes here

Sorry I didn't see Belfrybat's post down further in the thread, I think I will try a medium day, or though the cabbage/veggie soup with the miracle noodles is very filling. I just might be able to stick with the rotation.
kayan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2012, 08:21 AM   #3
Way too much time on my hands!

Gallery: SoHappy
Stats: obese/slimmer
WOE: JUDDD!!!
Hi, Kayan! Wonderful to have you here with us.