Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-12-2012, 12:42 AM   #1
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: NoelleSilvia
Stats: H267/S260/C254/T200
WOE: Modified LC
Start Date: August 2012
Moving away from Atkins to JUDDD

Hey you guys. I've been doing Atkins since October of 2011 and have successfully lost 26+ lbs so far. But lately it seems like my weight hasn't been doing much. For the past 2 weeks I've been going back and forth between 231 and 233. Also, when I ask for help, some people say I am eating too little and some say I don't have to worry about it. So I just don't know what to do anymore. I don't have problems eating little amounts of food (I eat when I'm hungry), but I'm scared that on Atkins, eating under 1,000 per day isn't going to cut it.

I want to wait it out a little, but in the meantime I am looking around if I could switch to another diet plan that might work better for me at this moment, now that Atkins is kind of leaving me hanging (still want to lose another +/- 45 lbs).

What are the benefits of switching to JUDDD from Atkins (I do want to stay MC on JUDDD because I have a serious sugar addiction)?

People that have switched (maybe for the same reasons I want to switch): did weight loss seem to go faster or slower for you?

Noelle

Beating my addiction to the scale

Last edited by NoelleSilvia; 01-12-2012 at 12:43 AM..
NoelleSilvia is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 01-12-2012, 01:20 AM   #2
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Gallery: stardustshadow
Stats: 248.6/163/150
WOE: VLC/IF
Start Date: July 5th 2010 (Atkins)
I have tried JUDDD to break my 6 month stall. So far a normal version of JUDDD (not low carb) left me absolutely STARVING and my weight higher than when I started.