Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-11-2011, 07:17 AM   #1
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: theredhead
Stats: 229/147/145
WOE: Atkins/hCG/maintaining EASILY with JUDDD
Start Date: 09/04/03
GOAL! (Thanks to JUDDD)

I've been on these boards for 8 years, and lurking on these threads for about a month. I started with Atkins, lost the first 50 and then stalled for years. I tried CAD, IF (Fast 5 style), more carbs, less carbs, no dairy, etc. until a couple of years ago when I discovered hCG. I studied it for about 2 months before I took the plunge, and it worked beautifully! I actually got down to my all-time low goal of 138! However, I decided that I couldn't maintain that low a weight at age 54, post-menopausal, and hypothyroid. I raised my goal to 145, but really couldn't stay there, either. With "maintenance" rounds (2 a year), I've managed to stay in the 150's for the past couple of years. That's made me very happy! I wear size 6 jeans (I'm 5'7"). However, I couldn't figure out a way to keep the pounds from creeping back up and having to do another round of hCG, which I've grown to hate. JUDDD was the answer!