Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   JUDDD (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/juddd/)
-   -   Who has done JUDDD for longer than a year?? (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/juddd/748373-who-has-done-juddd-longer-than-year.html)

KeirasMom 12-07-2011 03:53 PM

Who has done JUDDD for longer than a year??

I'm doing Atkins, and have always had pretty good success, but this time it's going a little slower for me. I'm curious about JUDDD and have read quite a bit about it online, but have not seen any long term success stories.

In short, are there any of you out there who have been doing JUDDD for over a year and are still seeing results or maintaining and happy with the program?

Any input would be much appreciated.
TIA,
Dawn

ouizoid 12-07-2011 06:07 PM

Leo has done JUDDD for a number of years and has lost and maintained a huge amount of weight--She is our big long-term success story--

SoHappy 12-07-2011 06:31 PM

I'm in my second year of JUDDD, having been low carb (mostly) for several years here but unable to lose weight on it. Then lost weight by general calorie counting before losing the rest on JUDDD.

I maintain now fairly easily. I was pretty good about tracking my UD calories as well as my DD calories during much of this past JUDDD experience, but am able to be more relaxed about my UD calories these days... IF... I weigh every single morning to keep tabs on how my weight is doing. Having been FAT once seems to be all it takes for me to be able to regain weight fast if I don't stay on top of it!

These days, if I begin to approach my personal top weight for happy maintenance, I watch my food choices much more carefully on UDs, and if I have the tragedy happen of actually hitting or exceeding my maintenance ceiling, I tighten up on my JUDDD calories severely until I'm back down into low range territory again.