Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-22-2011, 02:20 PM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: mattsmama
Stats: 188/129.2/135 5'8" 42 yo
WOE: JUDDD
Start Date: JUDDD-11/11 to present (LC-5/11-11/11)
What to do with leftover DD calories?

Still a newbie here...
Right now, I am around 500/1800 for my DD/UD calories, but most (well, all) of the time, I do not hit either number. The highest DD I have had so far (started JUDDD 11/13) is 406 cals. I don't need anymore than that, and often, I eat much less and I am perfectly satisfied.

Anyway, my question is-Should I use any "leftover" calories from my DD on my UD? Or just start new with 1800 the next day?

Thanks in advance for all the help!
mattsmama is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 11-22-2011, 02:26 PM   #2
Administrator

Gallery: Dottie
Nope, if you don't need them just let them go. The book suggests fasting on DD's is best, but it's not doable for many people, that's why there's a DD calorie assignment. Or that's my understanding of it
Dottie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2011, 02:29 PM   #3
Senior LCF Member

Thanks, Dottie. I was wondering how I would cram more food in...lol. Heck, I can't get all my UD calories in as it is now!
Old 11-22-2011, 04:00 PM   #4
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: pjsam1156
WOE: JUDDD for life, baby!!
Start Date: Feb 2009; RESTART: Nov. 2011 as EX-LCer
That's how I understand it, as well. JUDDDers should try to stay as low under 500 as possible on DDs, because the "original" plan would be to actually fast completely on those days. But, Dr. J. said that would be too difficult for most people. (I'd say that's probably correct!)
pjsam1156 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2011, 04:33 PM   #5
Blabbermouth!!!

Gallery: handbells