Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-15-2011, 06:24 AM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: melissaconatser
WOE: Giving JUDDD a try!
Got a little sad yesterday

I am a school bus driver, and in between my routes, I work in a high school cafeteria. I work in this little "store" in the cafeteria. We sell drinks, subs and salads.

Lately, they have begun restricting what we can sell, due to sugar content. We can no longer sell the Arizona half and half Arnold Palmers. (a mix of tea and lemonade) Now, we may not be able to get the medium-sized Gatorade G2, because of sugar. It is looking like we will be restricted to the small size. I asked, not too long ago, why it is that we can sell chocolate chunk rice krispie treats, among other not so healthy snacks, but we can't sell the Arizona teas. They are both full of sugar. Apparently, because the rice krispie treats have flour, that makes them okay. I don't really agree, but what do I know?

Yesterday, a couple boys came up. They are already not happy over the Arizona, and were even less happy when we told them we may not be getting the bigger G2s in anymore. One of the boys gets really upset and says, "That is so stupid. It is just because of those obese kids. They eat too much and are too lazy to get up and do any exercise!".

I know that we are responsible for our own bodies, but for some people, there are other things in play that may make it harder to lose the weight. Regardless, it is views like this that make it hard to live in this world sometime.
melissaconatser is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 11-15-2011, 06:37 AM   #2
Blabbermouth!!!

Gallery: dasiey
Thats very sad..
some people only think of their own needs.
To bad
dasiey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2011, 06:44 AM   #3