Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-10-2011, 03:24 PM   #1
Way too much time on my hands!

Gallery: Dreamchaser
I'd love to hear from the JUDDD'ers who are low carbers!

I am a long time low carber (with a recent round of hcg thrown in) and I am thinking of trying out JUDDD. If I do, I would want to stay low carb with whole foods.

1) How successful have you been on JUDDD?

2) What are your menus like on down days?
Dreamchaser is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 11-10-2011, 03:31 PM   #2
Senior LCF member

Gallery: Leo41
Stats: 340 then/145 now
WOE: Low carb/calorie cycling
I've been doing JUDDD for 3 years this December. I lost my final 110 lbs doing JUDDD and am now maintaining. I always eat low carb for health reasons. I'm extremely sensitive to carbs and rarely go higher than 20g.

On DDs, my focus is always on getting sufficient protein, and my staples were fish (tuna or filet like flounder) and egg white 'omelets' (made in the microwave in a soup mug). I find protein very satisfying.

I drink black coffee all morning and green tea all afternoon. Sometimes I'll have homemade chicken broth.

My DD foods have been consistent throughout my time on JUDDD.
Leo41 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2011, 03:32 PM   #3

Gallery: SoHappy
Stats: obese/slimmer
WOE: JUDDD!!!
I know the low carb JUDDDers will pop in as they see this and respond to you, but just wanted to welcome you here, despite me doing JUDDD at a far more moderate carb level than *low*...

I think Dottie still keeps to pretty low carb, as do several others.
SoHappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2011, 04:28 PM   #4
Blabbermouth!!!

Gallery: paulabob
Stats: 204/124.6/110 49%/27.4%/20% 5'2"
WOE: Atkins/hHcg/Optimal whatever works
Start Date: restart March '10