Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   JUDDD (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/juddd/)
-   -   Should I Post A Thread On Main Lobby? (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/juddd/738883-should-i-post-thread-main-lobby.html)

Beeb 10-07-2011 11:34 AM

Should I Post A Thread On Main Lobby?

I have been going back and forth with this idea for a week now. I SO want to post a thread about my LC and then JUDDD journey for others to see. Not that I'm an expert by any means, but just to show what happened when I changed from LC/VLC to JUDDD and the "magic" it is for me.

I hesitate though because this IS a LC site and I'm really not in the mood to be flamed and dissed left and right about it. I was hoping that if I did post something like this, maybe others would think about a different WOE if they are as stuck or gaining as I was. PLUS, there is SO much inspiration and comradeship on our JUDDD thread I'm sure this would be a big help, too for those who are lost and need a smaller group/WOE to help out.

So, what say you, JUDDD BUDDDs.......should I put my head in the fire? :eek::p

Mommie22boys 10-07-2011 11:47 AM

I would totally post on that thread with my own experience and success with JUDDD! but I get what you're saying...you just need to prepare yourself for the reality that there will be people who will take the opposing side, and that some of them don't speak delicately. But I'm totally with you!! :clap:

Joedi 10-07-2011 12:08 PM

I would post! If you hadn't, I wouldnt have found juddd!
Why not head your post "Long time stall or gain on very low carb?..heres what worked for me!"
That way, you are only likely to attract those who NEED a change of woe...and you are making it clear you are saying what helped YOU personally.
I believe you are doing moderate carbs, as are many on the main board, and you also eat healthily, which is the aim of most.