LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-06-2013, 01:21 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: Trish
Stats: 187
WOE: trying to do atkins
Start Date: march 2013
i'm new

hi, i have never done this before, so bear with me. i have to lose weight, for health reasons. i know i have to have support. is this a "support group" that i join? what do i have to do? again, bear with me, please. i am techno-impaired, and have no experience with "online support groups"--but i am desperate, and feeling rather lonely and hopeless. thanks for any help you can offer.
Trish is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 10-06-2013, 02:47 PM   #2
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Gallery: Mssarge
Stats: 220/168.5/155
WOE: JUDDD and moderate carbs
Start Date: 6/1/2012
Hey, Trish and welcome We're a group of folks who support each other very well, thank you, and welcome newby's too. Hope you stick around long enough for us to get to know you and you us....some have been here for a very long time, others not so long and others still are new to the forum, too.

We all have reached that point when we knew we had to lose some pounds and got tired of losing then finding the same ten pounds...my epiphany was last year. I've been a low carber for years and have tried to stick to moderate carbs even in my weight gaining days. I decided last year it was time and tried the JUDDD woe and lost 45 pounds in only five months and maintained that loss for almost a year. It's time for me to lose the next 45 pounds and so am hopping back on that trail.

Others on this forum follow different plans; Rosedale, Dukan, Atkins, and some have devised their own plan and have been successful losing the pounds. So, yeah, we support each other no matter which path we've chosen.