Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2013, 09:04 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: chloe
Stats: 5'7", 270/189/154
Very low energy/'the wall'/over-restricting

Hi everybody,

I'm new here. I've been dieting & exercizing to lose weight for around 18 months (with a few months where I fell off the wagon… oops) but only seriously been doing low carb for around 2-3 months. For most of the 18 months I've been going to the gym & doing 1 hour intense cardio approximately 5x a week, & although it's been really hard at times, until recently I've been able to complete my workouts without feeling like I'm about to die. Recently though, my energy has been so, so, so low that I find it impossible to get into my stride & have literally found myself crying with fatigue at times. I hit 'the wall' within 15 minutes & spend the rest of my workout struggling like crazy. On my 'off' days, sometimes my body is so tired that I can literally sleep for 18 hours a day.

I'm assuming this has something to do with me eating low carb as well as low calorie. I also don't eat dairy (lifestyle choice). As somebody who has struggled with eating disorders for most of my life, I find it really hard to have a normal attitude to dieting/restricting food. I feel pretty terrified to eat more calories because I just don't know what foods to eat, especially pre-workout to help me get through it. So basically I'm hoping some of you guys out there can help correct where I'm going wrong and give me ideas as to how to change what I'm eating whilst remaining low-carb, because I really feel like on my own, I just slip back into over-restricting, thus making me exhausted all the time.