Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Eat Fat, Get Thin
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-03-2013, 11:51 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: Chadfelixg
Continuously Hungry

Hey everyone,

So I am completely new to all of this and have been a heavy carb eater my entire life. A day for me could easily be potato chips, snacking on rows of crackers all day, plain pasta for lunch and dinner and lots and lots of pop.

I have been trying to transition to low-carb for about 3 weeks now. I keep failing though as I get overwhelming cravings for carby foods and give in.

The problem though is that I feel like zombie-hungry all the time. Today I made a ton of salmon with palm oil, coconut oil and olive oil mixed with radishes, celery and sweet onions. Every bite feels like I am dumping food into a never-ending hole. I just cannot get full. I feel aching hunger like I have gone hours without food and I am craving heavy carby stuff so bad its driving me a bit crazy.

I know books like Wheat Belly and Why We Get Fat, Good Calories, Bad Calories etc talk about when you eat fats and meat and things you can go hours without feeling hungry - but it isnt working.

I don't feel bad or sick or anything. I'm HIV+ and take medications that do not negatively affect my appetite or make me nauseated or anything. I'm 6'1 and about 190 and I'm 31. I have just never felt this hungry before.

Is this normal? How do I fix it? I feel like I need to eat a dozen steaks and possibly people. People are not off the menu right now.

Its not like I can talk to my doctor about this. She advised me to eat only lean meat or go vegetarian. So I'm kinda on my own here.
Chadfelixg is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 11-03-2013, 02:43 PM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: luckymuma