Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   Eat Fat, Get Thin (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/eat-fat-get-thin/)
-   -   I think EFGT is for me.... (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/eat-fat-get-thin/812350-i-think-efgt-me.html)

Elizabeth779 09-16-2013 12:58 AM

I think EFGT is for me....

Hi, I'm new to EFGT, I've been doing different low carb diets, but have been most successful when I was eating higher fat -- found this section of LCF and decided to introduce myself -- the below is a (too long...sorry) account of where I have been and where I want to go with my weight loss (translate FAT loss) journey.

Hi there -- I'm Elizabeth779. I started with low carb (high fat) less than 20 net carbs a day in January 2013 and lost 50 pounds getting to my lowest in late May with a weight of 248.

Since then, for many varied reasons (AND excuses), I've gone up and down from 253 to 263 and back about at least four times now.

I'm letting so many things side track my plans.......looking back I can see which ones were legitimate reasons, such as dealing with an elderly mother issue that was time consuming and emotionally exhausting....but even with that issue (it has resolved), I see that I was taking care of someone else instead of, in place of taking care of my eating and health issues. That I wasn't using as an excuse, I just had to get through that the best I could.

But getting off low carb, and then back on each time, it seems so hard each time to get back to being ON the low carb plan to the point the cravings go away.

So last week I was getting back on track -- oh wait a minute -- I was eating subway sandwiches and calling it low carb -- and sneaking candy from the candy dish at work -- I'll not kid myself BUTTTTT!!! then I came down with a cold and was sick from last Wednesday (and am starting to feel much better today). I have been eating CARB city while sick also.....