Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Eat Fat, Get Thin
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-10-2012, 01:21 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: charlieboo
Stats: 275/145/135
WOE: moderate carbs
Start Date: october 2012
what happens if?.....

Newbie here....been lurking for a while and ive learned so much from this group/forum but my question is this...may sound stupid or can probably tell im a newbie but what happens if I have trouble or a rough time getting my body to convert to using fat as its main source of energy. Ive seen from reading around the bulleti n here that some people have more trouble than others so what if this happens....what happens to all this fat im eating if my body refuses to convert? This fat is going to get stored on my body as additional unwanted fat right?

Last edited by charlieboo; 11-10-2012 at 01:50 PM..
charlieboo is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 11-14-2012, 12:41 PM   #2
Way too much time on my hands!

Gallery: CarolynF
Stats: 195/141/139
WOE: Eat Fat, Get Thin
Start Date: January 2001
No..as long as your carbs are low/low and you aren't eating tons of calories, you should be fine.

It can take as much as 2 weeks to be a fat burner..2 weeks of clean eating.
CarolynF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2012, 06:39 AM   #3
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: aliciamorgan
You can eat more and lose weight. The key is to eat mini-meals every 2.5 to 3 hours, keeping your body fueled and your metabolism humming.
aliciamorgan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2013, 05:56 PM   #4
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: Lidia
Hi!