Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Eat Fat, Get Thin
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-07-2012, 06:06 AM   #1
ejh
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: ejh
Stats: 148/142/115
Gaining about 1lb a day :(

Hey everyone, this is my first time here.

I'm 21yrs old, 5ft 2in, and currently at 143.6lbs

I've been eating low carb/ high protein high fat for about 3 weeks now.
I was at 148 and got down to about 140, and now over the past few days I've been putting on about a pound every day (this morning I was 143.6) from what the scales been telling me.

I've been determining fat to eat by taking my body weight, dividing it by half, and eating that many grams of fat a day, with my carb intake being almost zero, and the rest being protein. My daily calorie intake doesn't exceed 1200.

I'm drinking nearly 2 liters of water every day as well. I just don't know what I'm doing wrong! And it's SO frustrating! Has anyone else had something like this happen? Is it normal?
I'm completely new to this and have friends who lost 40+ lbs in the span of 3 months and I just feel as though I'm going nowhere.

*Also, I am doing the ketostix thing, and I haven't left a ketosis state even once in these 3 weeks. I've been consistently showing between trace and moderate.

Last edited by ejh; 09-07-2012 at 06:22 AM..
ejh is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 09-07-2012, 09:09 AM   #2

Gallery: ravenrose
Stats: lost 130 lb so far, and miles to go before I sleep
WOE: low carb controlled calorie
Start Date: June, 2009