Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Health Support Groups > Cholesterol and Heart Health
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-09-2013, 06:08 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: onyourmark
too much fat I guess

I thought I was doing a low carb diet. My understanding was that I could eat foods that are high in fat like cream, bacon, etc. My cholesterol went way up though. I have been doing this for about 3 to 4 months. I have lost about 13 lbs. I want to lose about 18 more.
I have been eating a lot of cheese and using cream in my coffee. I eat almost zero carbs. I haven't had bread, rice, alcohol, nuts, beans, condiments, and so on. I do use garlic powder on eggs in the morning. I drink a lot of coffee and use coffee a liquid coffee creamer frequently. I sometimes take a few sips of raw cream after a meal. I have found that I don't get hungry at all when I eat this low carb, high fat, and high protein. I try to have salad everyday and usually some other green vegetable like broccoli or asparagus.
I live in Japan but I am American. I am 59. My cholesterol is 350 where it used to be 180. I obviously have to change. Can anyone suggest some information on this?
THANK YOU!
onyourmark is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 07-09-2013, 08:40 PM   #2
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: Mistizoom
Stats: 300/205/190 initial goal
WOE: low carb
Start Date: November 2012