LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2013, 10:27 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: rach2424
Stats: 178/175/150
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: January 2013
Advice? Please?

I have been doing low carb (along with most of my family) since December 2012. Of the 4 of us, I am the only one who has not lost a significant amount of weight (im only down 3lbs). The interesting thing about this, is that they have had a few "cheat" days and I have not had any!!!!

I am extremely frustrated with this. As a matter of fact, I have even continued with induction all 8 weeks. Every bit of research I do about Atkins says that if I am doing the diet correctly, I should have lost a lot more weight by now.

I am wondering if anyone else is having this problem? The only think I can think of is that I have had some issues with my hormones over the last few years, and am going to get that checked out again in a month. Could that be hindering my weight loss? Here is what I eat EVERY day:

Breakfast: 1 sausage link, 1 hard boiled egg
Snack: cream cheese rolled in 2 slices salami
Lunch: an Atkins shake
Dinner: Some type of meat with a low carb veggie OR a salad with ranch dressing.
Evening Snack: SF jello or cheese slices

I should also mention that I do not drink pop or anything else like that, just water (and lots of it). On top of that at work we have 8 flights of stairs and I run those 3x/day. WHATS WRONG?!?!?!? Any advice would be so greatly appreciated!!!

Last edited by rach2424; 02-14-2013 at 11:16 AM..
rach2424 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 02-14-2013, 10:39 AM   #2
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Gallery: janetsbreeze
Stats: 197/186.6/130; 5'2"
Start Date: January 19, 2011
The Atkins shakes can sometimes stall certain people, along with the SF jello.