Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Atkins Nutritional Approach
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-23-2014, 10:18 AM   #1
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: lovemygrands
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: Restarted 5-5-14 at 192 pounds
Question on restarting Atkins - sloooow

Hello! I am 66 years old and much overweight (some due to health issues and some due to overeating and laziness). I was on Atkins a couple of times, loved it and lost weight. I have always lost 5-7 pounds during first week and then a pound or so every day thereafter. This time I started May 5 at 192 pounds. Have been very careful to stick to induction rules. The only thing I am doing different is I started a walking program. Due to surgeries (oh, and that laziness thing) I have been walking zero for the past four years. First day could barely get to the end of the street and now walking every day at least two miles (of course, it takes me about three times to get that two miles in.) Still can't quite believe I am walking every day. Now, to the problem. I am not losing weight. I lost two pounds first week and then have been on 190 ever since. Is it possible the walking is keeping me from losing? I have noticed my pants are looser. Didn't mean to write a book. I was on this board a few years ago and it really helped me. Thanks.

Sponsored Links
Old 05-23-2014, 10:32 AM   #2
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: Patience
I don't walking would be a problem. I think it just takes time for some bodies to adjust. Good that your pants are looser. I'd say just stick with what you are doing, as it has really not been that long. Others may have other ideas.

One of the things I've learned hereabouts recently is to not over do the protein.
Maybe you could post some menus just for the heck of it.
Patience is offline   Reply With Quote