Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Atkins Nutritional Approach
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-24-2014, 08:03 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: karenjk
Frustrated

Hi everyone, I am new to the boards but not LC. I have been doing Atkins for a little over 2 years and have lost about 70 lbs. A few months ago I got into the sugar free candy and it has not been good. I gained back about 10 lbs from my lowest (still have about 20 to lose) and I can't seem to get back in the groove. I have never gone over 30 carbs and usually stay under 20 per day. I have always drank diet coke and had a bar or two per day during the whole time I've been doing this. I have not had any sf candy and am really trying hard to eliminate the bars and diet soda (I drink lots of water) but still no loss........ugh. I really know what I need to do but just felt the need to vent with people who are doing the same WOE and understand. Today is a new day and I'm really hoping to get through it without any bars or other substances with sugar alcohol. Happy Monday!
karenjk is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 02-24-2014, 12:16 PM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: eraser51
hi!

I drink a lot aspartame coke but has no effect on my ketosis like (at least). But stalled also...I am trying to change macro ratio and the like right now.. hope it helps

how many sugar free candy do you eat? maybe the carbs are the problem even though they are not digestible maybe they add up anyway..

How else did you notice that diet soda inhibits your weight loss? I can only test ketosis and had no effect..
eraser51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2014, 10:07 AM   #3
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: snatale42
WOE: Atkins Extended Induction
Start Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by karenjk View Post