Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Atkins Nutritional Approach
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-05-2013, 09:34 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: TammyLind123
Stats: 172
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: 09/02/2013
Newbie here! Looking for continual motivation. :)

Hi there , I started the Atkins diet (induction phase) on Sept. 2 2013... so today is day 4 and I already feel better and have lost 4 pounds! Is that even possible???
To tell you a little about myself, I guess I will go backwards 15 years. When I married my wonderful hubby 15 years ago I weighed 105 lbs. Yes, I am short. 5 feet short to be exact. But, two kids, truckloads of Dr. Pepper, warehouses full of bread, candy, cakes, etc. later I gained about 70 lbs. No, wait, that has to be a typo, right? Really? 70? That is almost double!
So anyway, we went this past Saturday and had family pics made and the kids were cute and the hubby was dashing and I really saw what I really looked like. NOOOOO! So I decided then and there that I have to do something. I also know that my Dad's entire family is obese, diabetic, has high blood pressure and are basically ticking time bombs. We almost lost my dad to a heart attack several years ago. He had to have 5 bypasses. Not kidding. So I know I am going to be in that same shape or worse if I do not do something fast.
My symptoms have included but were not limited too: indigestion, ibs, fatigue, shaking when "needing" a sugar fix, headaches, carb addiction, etc. On the rare occasion that I actually stopped to think about these things, instead of ignoring them, they were pretty scary!