Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Atkins Nutritional Approach
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2013, 08:05 AM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: EnuffaMyButt
Stats: 226/139.4/117
WOE: low carb
Start Date: 04/29/2013
ketosis/protein & fat

I'm new to low carbing and hope someone can offer me some input. I realize I don't necessarily need to record and log my daily food. I'm doing it so I can see what works/what doesn't and to generally just help me.

My highest weight ever was 226. I'm currently at 144 w/a goal of 124. So I've got about 20lbs to lose.

Do you think my goals of 20g carbs, 50g fat & 90g of protein within reason? Should I tweak something?

Thanks for any help and suggestions. Today is my first day of induction.

Sponsored Links
Old 04-29-2013, 09:39 AM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Tril
First of all... welcome, Neighbor!!! I live near Augusta, but that's neighbor when you think of where everyone else is from on this board!

Second... CONGRATS on your weight loss!!!!

Your induction numbers sound reasonable. Recording your intake is GOOD. Do it. Plan to move to OWL after two weeks of Induction. You only have 20# to lose so you should move up the ladder sooner, rather than later.

And... be SURE that 120 is a reasonable goal weight for you, based on age, height and bone structure.

Finally... plan to be patient. The last 10 take FOREVER to lose. Ok, maybe not forever, but it will feel like it.

Tril is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 07:41 PM   #3
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: cb83
Stats: 302/262.6/245
WOE: Induction my way
Start Date: 3.13.13
Good Luck!!

I used this, just so I knew %. I've seen most people do around 10/30/60ish depending on calorie intake.

Mine is 4% carbs=20g/31% protein=155g/65% fat=144g this is for 2000 cal/day