Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Atkins Nutritional Approach
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-16-2013, 05:22 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: alm430
Stats: 283/158/140
Start Date: March 2010
Weight Gain?

I'm a newbie to this forum, so I'm not sure where to post. After being liberal with my diet some months ago, I decided to do a strict induction as I was stalled. I lost during the first week and a half and was at 156. Then my weight jumped up two pounds and remained there, which I attributed to water weight. I did three weeks of strict induction and am finally on rung 1 of OWL. I took my measurements and weight and my weight went up a pound! I don't know what I'm doing wrong and I'm getting frustrated! I've been tracking my food intake and everything looks good. I also drink 64+ oz water daily. Maybe I'm overlooking something? Anyone else go through this?
alm430 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 04-16-2013, 12:01 PM   #2
CTH
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: CTH
Stats: 267/212/190
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: February 2013
You'll need to post exactly what you are eating each day so those with years of experience can give advice.

Usually something glaring pops up right away that you may not be aware of.
CTH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2013, 01:14 PM   #3
Junior LCF Member

Thank you. I'll post what I've been eating for the past couple days:

Breakfast:
1 piece of bacon (low sodium, sugar fee)
Scrambled eggs with ground turkey and sautéed mushrooms in 1T butter
6oz coffee with 1/2T cream and 2 splenda tabs

Snack:
Pickle Spear

Lunch:
Salad (2 cups of lettuce, ¼ c mushrooms, less than 1/4C of cheddar, and 2T homemade ranch dressing)

Dinner:
1C shredded cabbage with 2T homemade mayonnaise
Baked chicken thigh with skin

--------------

Breakfast: