Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   Atkins Nutritional Approach (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/atkins-nutritional-approach/)
-   -   Newbie :( didnt know where else to go (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/atkins-nutritional-approach/797937-newbie-didnt-know-where-else-go.html)

CommaKozzee 02-26-2013 07:40 AM

Newbie :( didnt know where else to go

Ok hello there, i am very new to this. for starters, i started doing low carb just this week but not for weight loss because i am thin enough as it is, but more so because i suffer from severe depression and anxiety and i hear carbs and refined sugars are the culprit. i thought it was a bunch of hooey myself then after doing it i notice my mood has elevated. call it a placebo effect if you will but i believe low carb has contributed to it. But anyway yes at first i started off great eating only meat,eggs,fish, protein & fats along with a few veggies thrown in the mix. and was doing quite well. well that lasted for 3 days until yesterday when a friend visited and we went out to an icecream shop, of course i was going to resist temptation and just stick with a black coffee, well OUT OF ALL THE DAYS they were giving out free samples....And being the american that i am, i just cant turn down free samples, i mean that would be a sin! so i had a free sample of chocolate frozen yogurt and immediately hated myself, i felt my bloodsugars skyrocket and the crash immensely afterwards. told myself nope im not going to do this again. well i got home later that night. and being only 19, i live with my parents who LOVE CARBS, there was this delicous warm pita bread they had bought that i love. I couldnt help myself i ate the whole thing :( along with hummus :( so the next morning i told myself Todays a new day, back to my lowcarb diet! and you think since i would have a really good reason for doing this other than weight loss i would stick to it....nope:sad: I started off great this morning w