Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Atkins Induction
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-22-2014, 06:27 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: Shellbells22
Atkins Day 11 - need help :-(

Hi everyone

This is my first time posting, I need some advise please!

Im am on Day 11 Atkins induction and I feel so fat and bloated! I havent weighed myself as I was due on my mensies so thought best not to, if I weigh myself and see I havent lost any weight it will dishearten me so I decided against until I know my week or so of bloating has passed.

I have done atkins induction for 2 weeks before but then fell off the wagon pretty bad so I am now back and raring to go! I remember my body reacting much faster last time and I wasnt as strict with counting carbs as I am now. I remember noticbly going into ketosis and I had a sickly, not hungry feeling. I havent noticed it too much this time, I dont really want to resort to ketone strips as I dont really want to be peeing on a stick if I can help it, seems a bit obsessive.

So anyways, I cant get rid of this bloated feeling. I am sensitive to salt anyway so I have been trying to stay away from it in general, no headaches etc apart from the first few days.

I dont think I have been getting enough fibre on induction and as a result I havent had much movement in that area (TMI)? So much so that I had to take a senna (natural laxitive) tablet last night as I felt so uncomfortable. I have been having milled flaxseed everyday and adding coconut oil to my eggs in the morning, plus the usual veg. I think my body is in shock as I used to eat so many wholegrain foods which I have obviously completley stopped.

Has anyone else had a similar experience on Atkins induction? If so has it passed?