Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Atkins Induction
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-22-2014, 12:01 PM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: candypickletoes
Stats: 220/190.8/140
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: April 8, 2014
Yet another newbie - LONG, sorry!

Hi everyone! As the thread title says, I'm new to this WOE and couldn't be happier. Today is the final day of my 2-week induction (though I plan to remain in this phase to lose a little faster) and I feel fantastic! I'm down 11 pounds in those two weeks.

A little back story - I'm 46 years old. In January 2013 I began a journey of changing my life, I began following a low calorie diet, exercising like crazy, I dropped 40 pounds, no problem. Then in May 2013 I gave up tobacco (though I was using e-cigs), then on July 27, 2013 I had two heart attacks, one in the mid-afternoon which led to my very first ride in an ambulance, then one after the placing of a stent...apparently I didn't like the way they did it so I threw a clot to the stent, completely blocking it. Pfft. Needless to say, that day I gave up the nicotine from the e-cigs! So now enter a ridiculous amount (albeit necessary for now) of drugs with varying side-effects, the one hitting me hardest was weight gain.