Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Atkins Induction
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-12-2014, 11:19 PM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: KalamityKaTT
Stats: 365/311/185
WOE: Low Carb - Induction
Start Date: January 1st 2014
Back to the Basics. New Buddies encourage to join in!

Hello! I'm a newbie/oldie. Meaning I'm very familiar with Atkins, but I fell off the wagon over 2 years ago after losing approx 90 lbs. That really bites because I had soooo much more to go. I had a planned "vacation" which I simply never made it back from. Thus, and most understandably, I put back on half the weight I lost. I thank God it wasn't ALL of it! I should add that prior to that, I did a small stint with Atkins to drop weight for a surgery and was able to lose 50 lbs that time. Thus, I know Atkins works.

January 1st, I jumped back on the bandwagon. I don't know about you, but having a important start date, like the first of the year, helps to keep me on track. When I'm feeling like diving off I ask myself.... "Is this treat really worth risking my good track record for. So far that answer has always been a resounding NO!.

I guess it helps that I suffer from OCD, in this instance at least. I excel in routines and reminding myself that I will get January 1st back as a start date only once in 365 days! That is a huge help to me. Sad but true. I also believe since I'm a mathematician, numbers are important to me. So Jan 1, is so easy for me to remember and reference for graphs and lbs lost... etc.