Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   Atkins Induction (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/atkins-induction/)
-   -   Diet and Schedules.... (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/atkins-induction/820738-diet-schedules.html)

Jenuine 01-12-2014 07:40 AM

Diet and Schedules....

Spring semester starts tomorrow! A little background here...I'm a LPN and work full time in a residential PSYCH facility. I am also a full time college student. Right now I am working on my pre-requisites to enter into the LPN/RN bridge program. My long term goal is to obtain my PHD in Philosophy of Psychology Counseling. I plan to work as RN while pursuing my PHD. Last semester was my first time back in school in a looooooooong time and I pulled a 4.0.

Soooooooo any advice balancing LC with this type of schedule would be appreciated. I foresee a lot of planning in my future. lol Why did I wait until I was 40 to start this? :lol:

MtherGoos 01-12-2014 10:11 AM

I would say to try and plan 1 day a week to prep your meals. Just a few hours where you can squeeze it in. Use that time to hard boil eggs, grate your cheese, brown up some ground beef, cook some chicken, mix up some tuna, slice up your veggies if you're eating them, etc. Whatever food is on your plan, get it ready. That way you have no excuses for not staying on plan. You always have something quick and easy to grab.