Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Atkins Induction
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2014, 09:34 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: NewYearNewMe
Stats: 173/166/130
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: Jan 2014
Feeling frustrated! Induction

Hello all,
Long time listener, first time caller!
Ha I've read these bulletins and they are what gave me the last bit of motivation I needed to get back into gear for the new year.
A little background info on me - I started Atkins at 173 lbs while I was living in my own apartment at college. I was shopping and cooking for myself, and working out several times a week. I lost inches and managed to get down to 155 on an extended induction (over about 2 months). However once I graduated and moved back home I found myself cheating- and along with my new desk job the weight slowly crept back and I found myself back at 173. I felt so low and decided I wanted to make a permanent change and was tired of my yo-yo weight.
I have been on induction for just under 2 weeks and got to 166. However I have been stuck here for a few days. I know daily weighing is not smart but it's discouraging to know I am hardly losing anymore- sometimes even gaining. In fact today I am at 166.8. It's discouraging to know I have given up my two killers pasta and bread and am gaining.
Tips??
Thank you all and I feel motivated and happy to have this wonderful support system.
NewYearNewMe is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 01-11-2014, 11:47 AM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: hotchick818
Stats: 213/203/165
WOE: Low carb
Start Date: 1/5/14 Restart Low carb
I can totally relate. It's definitely frustrating when you feel that you are on plan and you're not seeing the results that you would like.

A few things have stalled me in the past:

-eating the Atkins bars