Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   Atkins Induction (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/atkins-induction/)
-   -   Reflections On Induction (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/atkins-induction/820607-reflections-induction.html)

Jenuine 01-09-2014 02:42 PM

Reflections On Induction

I've only lost 6 pounds in 9 days. :annoyed: My biggest challenge was to eat 3 meals a day and snacks. I'm a PSYCH nurse and tbh, it's hard to eat at work but I am doing it. I'm definitely not drinking enough water and probably too much diet coke. I'm thinking of incorporating some coconut oil in my diet and my digestion seems a bit sluggish. This is my third time doing Atkins, twice in my 30's and now I'm 41. I'm hoping that perseverance is the key here. Things are going slower and would appreciate any advice you could give to help me tweak this process.

pulchritudinous_j 01-09-2014 03:30 PM

Hi, Jenuine!
I'll graduate from an RN program in May and have *loved* my psych rounds, and I can totally understand why you feel like you're rushed when eating.
How many times have you gone on LC? For many people, re-starting numerous times doesn't give the results that they saw the first time on LC.
I like to incorporate coconut oil into my BPC (Bullet Proof Coffee) in the morning; beware - too much when you first start taking it can cause major belly problems.
For the sluggish digestion, I like to take magnesium (between 500-750mg a day) along with my other supplements. It always does the trick!
You may want to post a sample menu for others to critique. My best advice is to eat as cleanly as possible and stick it out. You got this!

Bonny-Jean 01-09-2014 03:32 PM

Well, hello there. :hiya:
Firstly, give us some idea what you're eating and how much, as well as how much you're drinking on an average day. Are you exercising?? Every bite counts so give us a good snapshot of what you're doing.

MtherGoos 01-09-2014 04:38 PM