Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   Atkins Induction (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/atkins-induction/)
-   -   Let's do this! (For real this time ;) ) (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/atkins-induction/820276-lets-do-real-time.html)

chelseybelle27 01-04-2014 02:20 PM

Let's do this! (For real this time ;) )

Hi everyone, back again, third year in a row, ready to rock out this year! Looking for old and new buddies to join me to finally reaching goal this year! Post your intros, I love getting to know everyone and also your goals! I am so ready to finally lose this weight once and for all, and I am sure my body will thank me!

My name is Chelsey, I am a nearly 31 year old with a 4 year old son (How did he get so big?! :dunno:) and I have been married nearly 7 years to the love of my life (and at times, my nemesis ;) )

I am a registered nurse, work the night shift on a neurology/stroke floor, so I am constantly educating people on the importance of eating healthy, lowering their blood sugar and blood pressure, stop drinking caffeine, etc. Basically, I am a walking contradiction! I am sure they think that too. Plus, my poor feet and knees hurt so bad and I have no energy, like, ever.

Well, all that's going to change! My poor little boy has only child syndrome and he needs a sibling. Problem is, I think having another at this weight is the worst idea ever. Hypertension, Gestational Diabetes, Fluid retention, etc. (just to name a few.) Yeah, so although to some it may sound counter productive, losing weight just to have another baby is my best idea ever! That way, when I gain some (which I know I will) I wont have as much to lose, and I will already have the tools to be healthy. Plus, I want to look all cute and ya know, pregnant? :p Anyway, off my soapbox now.

So, join me if you'd like, I know I am looking forward to meeting new friends and reconnecting with old ones! We can do it! :jumpjoy:

Mahanna 01-04-2014 02:48 PM