Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Atkins Induction
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-24-2013, 02:28 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: NurseChef
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: 9/20/13
Holidays

Join me in saying NO to falling off of this. If we have to create a strong determined group to keep each other on this thing let's do it!
I will be working Thanksgiving and Christmas Day and Eve at the Hospital, I'm a Hospital Nurse in the ICU.
I just know that we are ending Oct. soon and we have Nov. and Dec. to chisel through. I will be back home before New Years and don't go to my new contract until Jan. 5th. My B'day is in Jan. 22nd and no way will there be any cake for me. I give myself a year from my start date Sept.19th Dinnertime when Induction started and started when I found out my blood sugar was elevated
and had normalized.
I just know there are very motivated people here so let's keep each other accountable.
NurseChef is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 10-24-2013, 03:13 PM   #2
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Gallery: princessmommy
Stats: 207/171/140-135 depending
WOE: Low Carb!
Start Date: May 21 Yet Again!
I stick with the LC options at holidays and bring my own LC foods to share. It helps a Lot
princessmommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2013, 07:08 PM   #3
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: BulldogMom
Stats: 231/ 185.8 / 135
WOE: modified Atkins
Start Date: April 2013
I've been playing around with LC recipes for some of my favorites. I made a crustless pumpkin pie by substituting some ingredients. I got the original recipe from the back of a can. I'm going to miss my turkey sandwiches but not that bloated feeling that I normally get.
BulldogMom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2013, 03:52 PM   #4
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: MtherGoos
Stats: 300.6/139.4/150