Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Atkins Induction
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-04-2013, 06:31 PM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: mjgh06
Stats: F42/5'8 - 207/162/130
WOE: Atkins Induction/Juddd Modified
Start Date: 10/5/13
? on 3meals a day

I am new to Atkins and this site. My goal is to lose at least 70lbs, more hopefully, and to make this a lifestyle change not just a weight loss program. My concern is even when I was at a good weight oh so many years ago, I have never had an appetite. I just don't and never have eaten much at all. So I think this 3 meals a day is going to be very difficult. I know eating too few calories can cause your metabolism to slow, but how do you force yourself to eat when you are not hungry?

Here is a normal daily diet for me and it has always been this way.

No breakfast foods
1-2 cups of coffee with creamer in the morning

1-2 glasses of water throughout day
4-6 cans of Pepsi throughout day

No lunch usually but if hungry (like once a week) I will have 1 cup of beef ramien soup.

Supper - a meat, 1/2 cup vegetable, 1 cup (potato, rice, or noodle).
example would be one chicken thigh, green beans, and mashed potatoes

Usually no snacks throughout day. However, on weekends when my family is around I copy their indulges and will occasionally have an afternoon snack at lunchtime of chips and dip or popcorn.