Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Atkins Induction
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-07-2013, 08:44 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: Bri79
WOE: ATKINS < 20 grams per day
Start Date: 7/24/13
End of induction and the scale is stuck

Hello,

Today is day 14 for me and I have lost 13 lbs, but for the last 5 days the scale hasn't moved. I am eating <10 carbs per day and have not cheated at all. Ive been using the Ketostix and they are always showing moderate. I am new to this and getting very discouraged. Please help!!
Bri79 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 08-07-2013, 09:42 AM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Chyrie
Stats: 214/198/115
WOE: Nutritional Ketosis
Start Date: 6/14/2014
My first thought is: Are you eating enough fat? We are all conditioned to think fat is in the enemy and one of the things we need to change when we low carb is to eat a lot more.
Chyrie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2013, 09:45 AM   #3
Way too much time on my hands!

Gallery: emel
Stats: 179.4/158.8/130ish
WOE: Atkins OWL/NK hybrid
What other healthy diet can give you almost a pound a day of loss?

Your body is catching up after your first 10 days of terrific losses. It happens to many of us.

Keep calm and carry on.

Practice eating to satisfaction and not beyond. Use this pause as a time to find satisfying, appropriate meals that you enjoy.

Examine your food choices and see if there are things you'd like to adjust.