Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Atkins Induction
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-29-2013, 10:06 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: Julianna
Stats: 188/170.8/140
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: July 22, 2013
Working Out

I went to the gym tonight and felt absolutely beat. I am only on day 8 of induction, so when should I expect my energy to be back? I can walk and ride my bike fine, but holy cow - 1 hour of personal training kicked my butt! (And, a little history - I've been working out with a trainer for a couple of years now. I normally am not this tired during a workout!)

So, any advice? Tips? Or knowledge of approximately when I should get my energy back?

Thanks!

Julianna
Julianna is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 07-30-2013, 01:11 AM   #2
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: jphoward49
Stats: 170/162.6/128 (AI start wt 164.6)
Start Date: 25 July 2013
Hi Juliannna,

Little background on me: I'm new to the forum but not the LC'ing lifestyle. I just succumbed to my Endocrinologist's advice a few years ago to eat differently (he's anti-Atkins and I have hereditary high cholesterol) and, voila, packed on the pounds as a result. Of course I also discovered along the way that I'm extremely sensitive to gluten so I'm back to this WOE to shed the same weight as your goal states you are.