Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Atkins Induction
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-17-2013, 06:04 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: jannag2000
Stats: 204/196/165
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: may 27 2013
slow weight loss, starting week 4 of induction

Hello,
Thanks for all the posts, the information had been helpful and encouraging, however, I am worried. You guys are so smart and such a wealth of information, I am looking to you for advice. I am 36, 5'7 196 lbs, im a nurse so i'm pretty active at work, I just don't know what else to do.

I am starting week 4 on induction I lost 9.5 lbs the first 2 Weeks, and now nothing. Here's my menu

3eggs breakfast with 2 cups coffee and sugar free coffee mate that I measure to be 1 serving each

Kale salad with red wine vinegar and olive oil with chicken or tuna salad for lunch

Steak or chicken with a salad or asparagus for dinner

If I need dessert I'll have a spoonful of redi whip or SF jello

On my fitness pal I usually show 65% fat 7-10% carbs

I have not seen any weight loss at all for over a week, it makes me want to quit and have a cupcake. The weight is not melting off of me like i've heard and read about, i'm so sad and disappointed.

Thanks in advance
jannag2000 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 06-17-2013, 06:24 AM   #2
Way too much time on my hands!

Gallery: emel
Stats: 179.4/158.8/130ish
WOE: Atkins OWL/NK hybrid
menu-- some people can do coffee mate and redi whip and some can't.