Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Atkins Induction
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-31-2013, 10:42 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: Candiceena
Stats: 180/167/122
WOE: JUDDD
Start Date: June 18 2013
Did something I've never done before - emptied my cupboards!

Hi all-

Just wanted to pop in here and share some excitment with all of you. I have decided to start the Induction level of Atkins tomorrow. I will be officially restricting carbs instead of just kind of winging it like I've done in the past.

To kick off this exciting new time in my life I've done something that I have never done before when beginning a new diet - I emptied my cupboards and tossed anything that would be considered off plan if there was even a remote chance I would be tempted to eat it (the two things that survived include peanut butter & bbq sauce which belong to the BF - I hate PB so no concerns there and also hate bbq, lol).

I have been perusing these boards for the past few weeks and am so impressed at the success, motivation, and encouragement on here! Some things that have really stuck out to me are...

- the dedication some of you have shown... staying on plan for a year, despite only small (or nonexistent) losses from month to month
- tough love; excuses aren't accepted but guidance is offered
- explanations for how you stay on plan - explaining that the pain of staying the same became so great that the option/chance to make a change was welcome