Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Atkins Induction
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-22-2013, 10:23 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: MsRoxbury
Stats: 216/180
WOE: Atkins
Newbie here!

I am planning to begin my LC journey the day after Memorial Day. I must admit I am a bit nervous as I have attempted a LC diet before and have not made it past the first week. Any suggestions or helpful tips?
MsRoxbury is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 05-23-2013, 06:09 AM   #2
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Gallery: princessmommy
Stats: 207/176/140-145
WOE: Low Carb!
Start Date: May 21 Yet Again!
I suggest reading a book, either Dr Atkins Low carb rev or one of his other Great books and read it all. The get rid of All the high carb junk out of the house. Or if you can't get rid of it then have the people who eat that stuff to hide it from you so you're not tempted. Make sure your fridge/freezer is ready with yummy LC foods so you have no excuse on what to eat. And come here because we'll do everything we can to suppprt you! Welcome!!!
princessmommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2013, 06:09 AM   #3
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: MissLala
Stats: 278/277/165
Start Date: 5/16/2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by MsRoxbury View Post
I am planning to begin my LC journey the day after Memorial Day. I must admit I am a bit nervous as I have attempted a LC diet before and have not made it past the first week. Any suggestions or helpful tips?