Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Atkins Induction
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-26-2013, 08:27 AM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: ravr
Stats: 385/299.4/210
WOE: low carb/hcg
Start Date: march 9 2011
strange i cant hit ketotsis

wow im not a newbie to low carbing or induction, but for the first time ever...I can not get into ketosis.... usually it takes me 2 entire days.....and today is the forth day and ive eaten perfectly...I have no sensations physically of ketosis and my strips are not reacting...

ive had only lettuce and chicken...plain nothing added...... maybe I need to add some fat, but ive never ever had a hard time getting into ketosis....

advice? anyone ever had it take longer than 4 days?
ravr is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 04-26-2013, 08:57 AM   #2

Gallery: ravenrose
Stats: lost 130 lb so far, and miles to go before I sleep
WOE: low carb controlled calorie
Start Date: June, 2009
at this point in life, I can't get into ketosis at all. strange but true. and sad.
ravenrose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2013, 09:05 AM   #3
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: BeALoser
I'm on day 14 and haven't gone into ketosis. It's got to be something i'm doing wrong- I'm eating high-er fat, veggies, proteins and my limit in carbs. I was a complete carb addict! I would eat a loaf of french bread in one sitting every chance I got and pasta and potatoes, too! SO, I figured it wouldn't take my body long to get with it...but it has.
I'm 33 y/o and my I feel like my body is laughing at me in my attempts at weight loss...
BeALoser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2013, 12:03 PM   #4
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: 160orbust
Stats: 234/184/160
Quote:
Originally Posted by ravr View Post