Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   Atkins Induction (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/atkins-induction/)
-   -   strange i cant hit ketotsis (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/atkins-induction/802867-strange-i-cant-hit-ketotsis.html)

ravr 04-26-2013 08:27 AM

strange i cant hit ketotsis

wow im not a newbie to low carbing or induction, but for the first time ever...I can not get into ketosis.... usually it takes me 2 entire days.....and today is the forth day and ive eaten perfectly...I have no sensations physically of ketosis and my strips are not reacting...

ive had only lettuce and chicken...plain nothing added...... maybe I need to add some fat, but ive never ever had a hard time getting into ketosis....

advice? anyone ever had it take longer than 4 days?

ravenrose 04-26-2013 08:57 AM

at this point in life, I can't get into ketosis at all. strange but true. and sad.

BeALoser 04-26-2013 09:05 AM

I'm on day 14 and haven't gone into ketosis. It's got to be something i'm doing wrong- I'm eating high-er fat, veggies, proteins and my limit in carbs. I was a complete carb addict! I would eat a loaf of french bread in one sitting every chance I got and pasta and potatoes, too! SO, I figured it wouldn't take my body long to get with it...but it has.
I'm 33 y/o and my I feel like my body is laughing at me in my attempts at weight loss...

160orbust 04-26-2013 12:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ravr (Post 16395005)
wow im not a newbie to low carbing or induction, but for the first time ever...I can not get into ketosis.... usually it takes me 2 entire days.....and today is the forth day and ive eaten perfectly...I have no sensations physically of ketosis and my strips are not reacting...

ive had only lettuce and chicken...plain nothing added...... maybe I need to add some fat, but ive never ever had a hard time getting into ketosis....

advice? anyone ever had it take longer than 4 days?