Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Atkins Induction
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-19-2013, 07:43 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: gazanj
Stats: 140/140/112
WOE: Atkins - all the way:0
Start Date: 19 January 2013
Completely new, newbie - where do i start?

I am a completely new newbie never having done Atkins before - today 19Jan2013 is day one of my new eating plan. I have the Atkins - New diet revolution book but I am a little concerned about consuming such large amounts of calories as I have been reading threads that say you have to watch your calories. Is it best to follow the book to the letter or do I need to watch my calorie intake also? I need some help in knowing how to start the Atkins Induction please. I have been advised by my Doctor that I need to cut all carbs out of my diet as I have developed a rather nasty intolerance to sugar and grains. I need the support of a group like this to keep me going now that I have started as well as help to know what works and what doesn't. I have around 30lbs to lose. I am astounded at the knowledge you guys seem to have. I can't do this alone.....HELP
gazanj is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 01-19-2013, 09:57 AM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: jacquirsw
Stats: 236/209.0/160
WOE: Slimming World
Start Date: Aug 31st
Hi