Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Atkins Induction
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2013, 04:26 PM   #1
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: chelseybelle27
Stats: 300.3/274.2/healthy :)
WOE: Extended Induction
Start Date: 08-25-14
New Year, New Us!

Hey guys, this is a continuation of the "Starting Again" thread...it was closed due to size! Hope you all find us soon!

To any new joiners, please post!

Im Chelsey, and I am trying to get this weight off once and for all. I am at a good point in my life to do so...pretty awesome husband, and a wonderful 3 year old, for whom I want to be as active as possible, because, lets face it...3 year olds are a LOT of work

I am a new graduate with my nursing degree and waiting to take the most important test of my life, the NCLEX, or better known as "the boards" Im scared to death (if we are being honest here )

Im now a stay at home momma until I can take said test, so I have all the time in the world (when Im not wrestling a 3 year old) to focus on my new way of life, and to get this habit down pat! I have a feeling once I enter the nursing world, I will no longer have time to do anything...so I need to be serious now!

This morning I weighed 278 and my goal is 180. I hope to make this goal by then end of this year or early next year, because then its time for what I really want...another baby! Being pregnant at 280 is not my idea of fun (believe me, I was there with my son!) and the thought of diabetes scares the daylights out of me! I have a family history, and the risks are very real.

Okay, okay, I have over shared. I hope my old friends find us and new friends find us too! We are in this together (whether ya like it or not )

Goal #1: 265.0 (Back to where I was last year!)
Goal #2: 240.0 (Back to where I was 2 years ago, seeing a trend )