Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Atkins Induction
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-08-2012, 07:01 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: Sara Sara
Stats: 147
WOE: The Basic Low Carb Diet
Start Date: 29th April 2012
Is it the protein? Not losing....And feel tired

Hi there!

I'm on day 10 of my low carb diet and I haven't lost any weight or reduced my measurements at all as well as feeling tired. Fair enough, I am still learning as I read about my new lifestyle so each day I eat a little better but I have noticed NO change. I've read a lot of posts here saying similar things and they all had some great answers from you guys. So my conclusion is that maybe my problem is eating too much protein...but i thought I would ask you guys out there what you thought.

I am doing low carb as a lifestyle change and not losing weight is in no way going to stop me from doing this...but I do need to lose weight.

My whole life I've weighed around 130 pounds. I had a back injury and was in bed for a month and went up to 147. It may not sound like much to some of you who have had to overcome much bigger obstacles but I have a huge tire around my belly and worst of all, this can affect my job as I do a lot of hosting and tv work. I need to go back to 132 pounds.

So I weigh 147
Height 5'5
Age 29

I eat an average/day:

30 g carbs
90 g fat
90 g protein
1200 calories
Drink 6 glasses of water, no alcohol.

I've tried going down to 10 g of carbs but I felt very dizzy and had heart palpitations... I think it was low potassium because I felt better when I ate more.

I can only exercise about 1 hour a day every day very light physiotherapy core building exercises. 3 times a week I do light swimming for 30 mins.