Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Atkins Induction
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-17-2012, 11:17 AM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: thealything
Stats: 238/196/138 5'7"
WOE: Atkins (DANDR)
Start Date: restart March '12
Sample menus for induction -- by the book!

Hi guys,

I'm not new to this board, nor to Atkins... I've been attempting to lose weight on and off since 2003. The first time I did Atkins, I was only about 165 lbs on a teenaged 5'7 frame. Over the years, every time I went off plan I would binge on pizza, chips, bagels and all the other delicious stuff that's not good for us, and ended up putting on 70 lbs over the last nine years. So now I'm making sure this is the LAST time I ever lose weight on Atkins, this time for good.

In the past, I always did Atkins incorrectly, though I didn't really realize it. Either I'd use too much cheese, or not enough of the right veggies, or introduce nuts too soon, or rely too heavily on HWC and processed meats. I also ended up consuming too many carbs without knowing it, because I was eyeballing portions or failing to check labels for stuff like half & half.

So now I am doing Atkins BY THE BOOK and following everything exactly... except coffee, which is my vice. I'm keeping cheese to 4 oz, making sure I get 2 cups of salad veggies every day, using 3 packets of splenda or less, and sometimes using a tiny bit of sour cream, olives or lemon juice. I've seen some people asking for sample menus on here, so I've decided to post a few of mine in the hopes that they may help.