Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Atkins Induction
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2011, 06:37 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: josh82
Perfecting the cauliflower pizza

I've been eating LC since April of 2010. Just recently I found this board and along with it, some great recipes. The one that stuck out the most was the Cauliflower pizza (i now can spell cauliflower without spell check!)

I first tried the pizza about 2 weeks ago. I had never in my life eating cauliflower, so I was not expecting anything special. This was the first time I had also 'riced' cauliflower. I was sitting at the store looking for 'riced' cauliflower in the frozen section ...

After the pizza came out, it was wonderful. The only thing was the crust was a little more gooy then I wanted. I could still kind of hold it in my hand, but it was real droopy. Other than that, I had no complaints. You couldn't taste any cauliflower (not that i knew what it tasted like).

Tonight I decided to try and perfect this pizza and get the crust solid. The changes I made this time were; #1 Dry the cauliflower off before ricing it and #2 bake for 25 minutes at 450 instead of 15. I actually baked till 15, 5 more minutes then watched till I thought it was going to burn and took it out.

I also made 4 small pizzas out of 2 cups of cauliflower, 2 eggs and 2 cups of mozzarella. This is double the original recipe that Cleo posted.

Here is the before:

http://c.imagehost.org/0650/IMAG0323.jpg

And the afterON MY SWEEET PLATES)

http://c.imagehost.org/0234/IMAG0324.jpg

And.... in my hand "holdability "

http://a.imagehost.org/0114/IMAG0326.jpg

cooking it longer does not seem to make THAT more solid. It is a whole lot gooyer however. I definitely suggest from now on drying off the cauliflower after cooking.