Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Atkins '72
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-29-2011, 10:06 AM   #1
Blabbermouth!!!

Gallery: marylouise
Stats: 300 / 154.8 / 150-5'3"- 61 YR.
WOE: 72` DADR with the List!
Start Date: March 1, 2011
Dr. Robert Atkins 72' Extended Induction

Hello, I am Marylouise. I am a retired Cosmetologist. My goal is to regain my health, while reducing my weight. At the present time I am reading Dr. Robert Atkins 1972 Diet Revolution.

Statement of Robert C. Atkins, M.D. to the Senate Select Committee On Human Needs April 12, 1973 starts on page 299 of his book “Dr. Atkins Diet Revolution. If you do not have a copy of this book, get it.

Many people may think I am a newbie to Dr. Robert Atkins diet. I am a newbie to this web site, LCF, not to Dr. Robert Atkins diet. The first time I went on Dr. Atkins diet was 1972. I lost 17 pounds the first two weeks.

I thought the weight would stay gone, it did not!

Many fat years later I went back on Dr. Atkins diet. The year was 2002. I lost 112 pounds. Again I thought I had it all under my control. How wrong I was. I was doing his 1972 Diet Revolution WOE. I did not take it to the finish line. Oh, how I wish I had. I regained every ounce and then some.

Fast forward to today. March 1, 2011, I reached another all time high fat weight! I started on his Diet Revolution again. I lost 39 pounds from March 1 to May 15 2011. I was looking around one day in cyberspace and I happened upon the Atkins Web Site. I took a look see. I liked what I saw, so I joined Atkins Web Site. Soon I learned everyone was on his newest book that he had somehow written from his grave. The New Atkins For The New You, NANY. It may work for some, but I did not work for me.